Crothersville Jackson County Indiana

Located directly off of Interstate 65 and US 31 in South-Central Indiana, Crothersville is a unique community known for 'hometown hospitality'.  Crothersville is proud of its progressive growing business expansions, as well as quiet residential living. The area location offers many benefits, as Crothersville, IN is centrally located between Louisville, KY and Indianapolis, IN.

Town Government:
You are encouraged to attend Crothersville Town Council meetings that are held on the first Tuesday of every month at Town Hall. Crothersville Town government is comprised of 3 council members. Current Town Council members are: "Butch" Robinson, Ardell Mitchell and Derrick Minton. Michele Teipen is Crothersville's Clerk-Treasurer.

School System:
You are also encouraged to attend Crothersville School Board meetings that are held on the second Monday of every month (unless otherwise advertised) at the school's Central Office, 201 South Preston St. Current School Board members are: President, Dale Schmelzle; Vice President, Bob Spicer; Secretary, Trina McClain; and Members Andy Nehrt and Ralph Hillenburg.

Crothersville Junior Senior High School Principal is Mr. David Schill, Crothersville Elementary School Principal is Mr. Chris Marshall, and Dr. Terry Goodin is Crothersville Community Schools Superintendent.

Make sure to browse to the best little newspaper in town, the Crothersville Times. The Crothersville Times is the place to find all the current news and information on Crothersville, Indiana and provides selected information online weekly.

Join the conversation and get lots of Crothersville information on the 'Crothersville Folks Present and Past' Facebook page.